segunda-feira, 9 de março de 2009

LEONARD COHEN - LIVE IN LONDON(2009)(DVD) Release Date: March 31, 2009

Live In London (2009)
Starring: Leonard Cohen

Actors: Leonard Cohen
Directors: Edward Sanders
Format: Color, DVD-Video, NTSC
Language: English
Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
Number of discs: 1
Rating:  Studio: Sony
DVD Release Date: March 31, 2009
Run Time: 159 minutes

For over four decades, Leonard Cohen has been one of the most important and influential songwriters of our time, a figure whose body of work achieves greater depths of mystery and meaning as time goes on. His songs have set a virtually unmatched standard in their seriousness and range. Sex, spirituality, religion, power - he has relentlessly examined the largest issues in human lives, always with a full appreciation of how elusive answers can be to the vexing questions he raises. But those questions, and the journey he has traveled in seeking to address them, are the ever-shifting substance of his work, as well as the reasons why his songs never lose their overwhelming emotional force. Documentaries, awards, tribute albums and the ongoing march of artists eager to record his songs all acknowledge the peerless contribution Cohen has made to what one of his titles aptly calls "The Tower of Song."
In 2008 Leonard Cohen embarked on his first tour in 15 years. Quickly recognized as musical folklore in the making, 29 of the original dates sold out almost immediately, leaving fans and critics alike hailing the show as a once in a lifetime experience. By popular demand, the Canadian/UK tour was extended and by the end of that year it had reached 84 markets worldwide, selling more than 700,000 tickets. The Live In London release fully captures and recreates the extraordinary show from that tour that earned Cohen more than 80 five-star reviews for his performances.

Track Listing:
1. Dance Me To The End Of Love
2. The Future
3. Ain't No Cure For Love
4. Bird On The Wire
5. Everybody Knows
6. In My Secret Life
7. Who By Fire
8. Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye
9. Anthem
10. Introduction
11. Tower Of Song
12. Suzanne
13. The Gypsy's Wife
14. Boogie Street
15. Hallelujah
16. Democracy
17. I'm Your Man
18. Recitation w/ N.L.
19. Take This Waltz
20. So Long, Marianne
21. First We Take Manhattan
22. Sisters Of Mercy
23. If It Be Your Will
24. Closing Time
25. I Tried To Leave You
26. Wither Thou Goest

LEONARD COHEN - [ Traduzir esta página ]
Beginning today, Friday, February 13, Leonard Cohen's 'Live In London' is available to ... Leonard Cohen's first newly recorded release since 2004's gold-certified Dear Heather, ... Leonard Cohen was our man" - Toronto Sun, June 7, 2008 ...www.leonardcohen.com/ - 14k -

LEONARD COHEN to Release New "Live In London" CD/DVD at The Insider - [ Traduzir esta página ]
LEONARD COHEN to Release New "Live In London" CD/DVD. ... Roll Hall of Fame in March 2008, Lou Reed singled out Leonard Cohen as among the "highest and most ...www.theinsider.com/news/1695062_LEONARD_COHEN_to_Release_New_Live_In_London_CD_DVD - 47k

LEONARD COHEN - [ Traduzir esta página ]
Sony Music Entertainment Canada has previously announced that, on March 31, 2009, they will release Leonard Cohen's Live In London, a musical chronicle of ...www.leonardcohen.com/ - 14k -

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário