quinta-feira, 7 de maio de 2009

DAVID GILMOUR - Gilmour's Meltdown 2001///David Gilmour - Plays Floyd Unplugged

David Gilmour -
Gilmour's Meltdown 2001

Recorded live at the Royal Festival Hall in London, England on June 22, 2001.

Full size artwork front, front inside back, back inside, CD

Notes from the label (Free Range Pigs)
Sony ECM-717 (stereo electret condenser mic) > Sony MZ-R30 (automatic leveling) > Sony MDSJB940 > optical link > Philips CDR785 > CDR > EAC > Cool Edit Pro > SHN (MD0>CDR1).

Sound Rating:   M A 9-10
Technical Details:
This source was recorded from Level 4 Terrace, Seat F17 (a few rows behind the mixing desk, and slightly stage left). (The ticket scan on the cover art is from Zoltan Toth's ticket, and not from the taper's ticket).
Special Thanks:
Free Range Pigs would like to thank the following people for their contributions to this effort:
Andy Saitel
for graciously providing the source
Zoltan Toth
for providing Project Management and Quality Assurance services
Mark Gunzinger
for providing Transfer and Quality Assurance services
Doug Collins
for providing Quality Assurance services
Kevin Jowers
for providng Artwork services
Simon Wimpenny
for providing Photography services
Scott DeSheilds
for providing Distribution services and coordination
Without these guys, none of this would have been possible.
We'd also like to thank Bob Cooney, Guy St. John, Luca Benporath, Zoltan Kozak, and Mike McInnis.
We'd be remiss not to include Zeedox for his encouragement during the process, and for entertaining the troops while we waited for the finished product :)

Disc 1
01 -Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts I-V)
02 -Terrapin  (Tune Ups)
03 -Fat Old Sun  (Tune Ups)
04 - Coming Back To Life
05 -"You are the Weakest Link... Goodnight!"
06 -High Hopes
07 -"The last time I played here..."
08 -Je Crois Entendre Encore (Bizet)
09 -Smile
10 -"When is the next Floyd album?"
11 - Wish You Were Here  (Tune Ups)
12 - Comfortably Numb  (Tune Ups)
13 - Dimming Of The Day (Thompson)
14 - "If you want him, you can have him..."
15 - Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts VI-IX)  (Band Introductions)
16 - "Something from Animals, please?"
17 - A Great Day For Freedom
18 - Hushabye Mountain

David Gilmour -
Plays Floyd Unplugged

22 Jun. 2001, Live At The Meldown Festival, London, UK

David Gilmour - acoustic, electric, &a slide guitar
Michael Kamen - piano and cor anglais
Chucho Merchan - double bass
Caroline Dale - cello
Dick Parry - saxophone
Neill MacColl - acoustic guitar
Nic France - percussion
Gospel Choir led by Sam Brown

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Pts.1-5) (Acoustic) 10:51
2. Terrapin (Acoustic) 4:26
3. Fat Old Sun (Acoustic) 4:10
4. Coming Back To Life (Acoustic, with Children's Choir) 6:50
5. High Hopes (D.Gilmour on Slide Guitar) 9:34
6. Je Croix Entendre Encore 4:07
7. Smile 4:16
8. Wish You Were Here 5:58
9. Comfortably Numb (D.Gilmour on Electric Guitar for Solo) 8:10
10. The Dimming Of The Day 4:45
11. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Pts.6, 7 & 9) 6:07
12. A Great Day For Freedom (Acoustic, with Children's Choir) 6:47
13 Hushaby Mountain 1:48

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário