quarta-feira, 5 de agosto de 2009


Live 1968 Paris/Ottawa - Fan Pack w/Extra Large T-shirt [Amazon.com Exclusive] [BOX SET] [LIVE]
Jimi Hendrix

Audio CD (August 11, 2009)
Original Release Date: August 11, 2009
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Box set, Live
Label: Universal Music
ASIN: B002B9L87W

This title is scheduled for release on August 11, 2009. Pre-orders are being accepted now. Shipment will commence once the product arrives in our warehouse.This super-deluxe, limited edition Jimi Hendrix Fan Pack is available exclusively from Authentic Hendrix and Amazon.com. Each package features an exclusive collection of Jimi Hendrix memorabilia bundled together in a special offering featuring a copy of Dagger Records' 10th CD release The Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live 1968 Paris/Ottawa.This limited edition Fan Pack celebrates the fan/collector commitment of Experience Hendrix's Dagger Records label, the producer of these master recordings. Created eleven years ago to release primarily live and extemporaneous archival performances, Dagger's mission is to sketch in the detail of the Hendrix legacy and augment the mainstream titles that Experience Hendrix offers through UMe.
The Jimi Hendrix Experience Live 1968 Paris/Ottawa features sterling live performances of such Hendrix classics as "Purple Haze," "The Wind Cries Mary," and "Little Wing" recorded by Europe N°1, the national Frenchbroadcasting company. The January 29, 1968 Paris concert was the band's third foray to the fabled L 'Olympia Theater where they had debuted as an opening act for the French pop star Johnny Hallyday's two years earlier. The Ottawa performances were taped by Hendrix himself during the group's appearance at the Capitol Theater on March19th of that same year and includes a version of the Beatles' "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Heart's Club Band."The CD Fan Pack release includes the following items:
The Jimi Hendrix Experience Live 1968 Paris/Ottawa on CD.
Exclusive, limited edition Woodstock t-shirt (size extra-large).
Limited edition concert poster featuring photo from Santa Clara (May 1969).
Classic concert poster, limited edition postcard collection featuring 4 cards.
3 exclusive Jimi Hendrix buttons.
Hear My Music iPod skin.
Limited edition "PikCard" featuring 4 previously unreleased Jimi Hendrix guitar picks.
A limited edition, replica "All Access Pass" concert lanyard.
Secret "passcode" to unlock access exclusive Jimi Hendrix online content. Each limited edition collection will be housed in a deluxe, collectible box set.LIMITS: Maximum of 5 copies of each Fan Pack title is available per customer.available per customer.
song sample, click on "Listen":

1. Killing Floor [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
2. Catfish Blues [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
3. Foxey Lady [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
4. Red House [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
5. Drivin' South [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
6. Wind Cries Mary [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
7. Fire [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
8. Little Wing [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
9. Purple Haze [Live in Paris 1/29/68] Listen
10. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band [Live in Ottawa 3/17/68] Listen
11. Fire [Live in Ottawa 3/17/68] Listen
12. Purple Haze [Live in Ottawa 3/17/68] Listen

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário